## MINUTES AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10 606 W. North Street Auburn IL August 11, 2021 REGULAR MEETING District Office & Via Zoom 7:00 pm

The following members answered roll call at the regular meeting of the Auburn Board of Education on August 11, 2021: Present: John Megginson, Brad Smith, Jamie Kuhlmann, Michael Bates, Josh Smith, Matt Kern, and Carl Kessler. Also present were Darren Root, Dave Bates, Matt Grimm, and Amy Donaldson. Present: Sara Kraus, Alethea Dowson, Sandy Jones, Kelsie Fairfull, Angie Ramsey, Amy Ent, Steve Ent, Erin Bidleman, and Ruby Howard, secretary to the board.

Kern moved to adopt the agenda. Kessler seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Megginson	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

## Recognitions

• Custodians, Maintenance, and Summer Help

Bates moved to approve consent agenda items which consisted of:

- Approved Minutes of Regular Board Meeting 7/21/2021
- Approved Closed Session and Seal of 7/21/2021
- Approved SASED Action Items
- Approved School District Accounts Payable / Payroll
- Approved School Activity Accounts Payable
- Approved Monthly Financial Report
- Approved Monthly Activity Accounts Report
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 1:30 School District Philosophy
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 2:10 School District Governance
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 2:30 School District Elections
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 2:130 Board-Superintendent Relationship
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 2:240 Board Policy Development
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 5:10 Equal Employment Opportunity and Minority Recruitment
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 6:145 Migrant Students
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 6:160 English Learners
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 6:235 Access to Electronic Networks
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 6:255 Assemblies and Ceremonies

- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 6:260 Complaints About Curriculum, Instructional Materials, and Programs
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 7:220 Bus Conduct
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 7:280 Communicable and Chronic Infectious Disease
- Approved Second Reading Board Policy 8:90 Parent Organizations and Booster Clubs
- Employed JH Para Pro Kim Dunlap
- Employed JH Resource Teacher Devan Sticka
- Accepted Resignation of Cashier Sandra Yanda
- Employed HS Para Pro Amber Kunz
- Employed HS Interventionist Colton McDonald
- Employed JH Para Pro Emily Kuntemeier
- Employed MS Individual Aide Shelby Dowson

B. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Megginson	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

## Superintendent Report

District Updates

- District Updates
- Cash Flow Analysis
- Presented 21/22 Tentative Budget

Kern moved to approve 21/22 Tentative Budget. Kessler seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Megginson	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Kessler moved to adopt **In-Person Learning Plan**. J. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Megginson	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

J. Smith moved to approve ESSER III final budget. Kern seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Megginson	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Kessler moved to approve Speech Contract. Kuhlmann seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Megginson	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

J. Smith moved to adjourn at 7:25 pm. Bates seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Megginson	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yes	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried

## Auburn Community School District #10 Auburn, IL 62615

President

Secretary