## MINUTES AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10 July 6, 2020 SPECIAL MEETING 7:00 pm

The following members answered roll call at the special meeting of the Auburn Board of Education on July 6, 2020: Present: Brad Smith, John Megginson, Matt Kern, Scott Norris, Fred Jessup, Carl Kessler, and Josh Smith. Also present were Darren Root, Nathan Essex, Mark Dudley, Matt Grimm, Amy Donaldson, Dave Bates, Nathan Robinson, Sandy Jones, Abby Fritz, and Ruby Howard.

Kessler moved to adopt the agenda Norris seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	yea	Norris	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Megginson	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Root gave updates on transition meetings.

The board and administers discussed upcoming school calendar.

Kern moved to adjourn at 8:25 pm. Megginson seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	yea	Norris	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Megginson	vea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried

Auburn Community School District #10 Auburn, IL 62615	
President	Secretary