MINUTES

AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10

606 W. North Street Auburn IL November 18, 2020 REGULAR MEETING HIGH SCHOOL GYM & VIA ZOOM

7:00 pm

The following members answered roll call at the regular meeting of the Auburn Board of Education on November 18, 2020: Present: Fred Jessup, Carl Kessler, Brad Smith, John Megginson, and Josh Smith, Via Zoom: Matt Kern. Absent: Scott Norris. Also present were Darren Root, Nathan Essex, Mark Dudley, Dave Bates, Matt Grimm, Amy Donaldson, and Christy Bailey. Present: Kristi Corpin, Daniel Wilkerson, Erin Bidleman, and Ruby Howard, secretary to the board.

Kessler moved to adopt the agenda. B. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Megginson	vea		

There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Megginson moved to open the Truth in Taxation Hearing. B Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Megginson	yea		

There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Jessup for asked for public comments. There was none.

B. Smith moved to close the Truth in Taxation Hearing. Kessler seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Megginson	yea		

There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Megginson moved to adopt the Levy. J. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	vea	B. Smith	vea

Kessler yea J. Smith yea Megginson yea

There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Megginson moved to approve consent agenda items which consisted of:

- Approved Minutes of Regular Board Meeting 10/21/2020
- Approved SASED Action Items
- Approved School District Accounts Payable / Payroll
- Approved School Activity Accounts Payable
- Approved Monthly Financial Report
- Approved Monthly Activity Accounts Report
- Approved Board Policy 2:260 Uniform Grievance Procedure
- Approved Board Policy 2:265 Title IX Sexual Harassment Grievance Procedure
- Approved Board Policy 5:10 Equal Employment Opportunity and Minority Recruitment
- Approved Board Policy 5:20 Workplace Harassment Prohibited
- Approved Board Policy 5:100 Staff Development Program
- Approved Board Policy 5:220 Substitute Teachers
- Approved Board Policy 5:330 Sick Days, Vacation, Holidays, and Leaves
- Approved Board Policy 7:10 Equal Educational Opportunities
- Approved Board Policy 7:20 Harassment of Students Prohibited
- Approved Board Policy 7:180 Prevention of the Response to Bullying, Intimidation, and Harassment
- Approved Board Policy 7:185 Teen Dating Violence Prohibited
- Accepted Resignation MS Head Cook Cindy Besjak
- Accepted Resignation ES Head Cook Tracy Meyer
- J. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Megginson	yea		

There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Recognitions

Cross Country - Jay Weber Coach

Superintendent Report

District Updates

- o Audit Presented Kristi Corpin and Daniel Wilkerson.
- Sangamo Conference
- Cash Flow Analysis
- School Report Card Presentation

Megginson moved to approve FY20 audit. B. Smith Seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

	Jessup Kern Kessler Megginson	yea yea yea yea	Norris B. Smith J. Smith	absent yea yea
There	being 6 "yeas",	0 "nays", the pre	esident declared	the motion carried
B. Smith moved to approve School Report Card. Kessler seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:				
	Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
	Kern	, yea	B. Smith	yea
	Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
	Megginson	yea		
There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried Megginson moved to adjourn at 7:52 pm. J. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:				
	Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
	Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
	Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
	Megginson	yea		
There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried				
Auburn Community School District #10 Auburn, IL 62615				

Secretary

President