MINUTES AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10 October 8, 2020 SPECIAL MEETING District Office and Via Zoom 7:30 pm

The following members answered roll call at the special meeting of the Auburn Board of Education on October 8, 2020: Present: Brad Smith, John Megginson, Matt Kern, Scott Norris, Fred Jessup, Carl Kessler, and Josh Smith. Also present were Darren Root, Nathan Essex, Christy Bailey, Matt Grimm, Amy Donaldson, Dave Bates, Sandy Jones, Sarah Smith, Angela Phillips, Tahney Fletcher, Dale Phillips, Brad Fletcher, Jamie Kuhlmann, and Ruby Howard.

Kern moved to adopt the agenda Kessler seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	yea	Norris	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Megginson	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Kessler moved to approve the Transition Learning Plan. J. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	yea	Norris	nay
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Megginson	yea		

There being 6 "yeas", 1 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Megginson moved to adjourn at 8:02 pm. J. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	yea	Norris	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	yea	J. Smith	yea
Megginson	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried

Auburn Community School District #10 Auburn, IL 62615

President

Secretary