MINUTES AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10 October 17, 2018 REGULAR MEETING 7:00 pm

The following members answered roll call at the regular meeting of the Auburn Board of Education October 17, 2018: Present: Fred Jessup, Mark Killam, John Megginson, Josh Smith, Scott Norris, Matt Kern (by phone), and Chuck DuBois (by phone). Also present were Darren Root, Matt Grimm, Dave Bates, Amy Donaldson, Mark Dudley, Jay Weber, Tom Myers, Erin Bidleman, and Ruby Howard secretary to the board.

Killam moved to adopt the agenda. Norris seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	yea	Megginson	yea
Jessup	yea	Norris	yea
Kern	yea	Smith	yea
Killam	vea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Communications

Recognitions: JH Baseball Team & JH Cross Country

Superintendent Report

- District Updates
- Cash Flow Analysis / Index
- County-Wide Sales Tax Information

Norris moved to approve consent agenda items which consisted of:

- Approved SASED Action Items
- Approved Regular Board Meeting of 9/19/2018
- Approved School District Accounts Payable / Payroll
- Approved School Activity Accounts Payable
- Approved Monthly Financial Report
- Approved Monthly Activity Accounts Report
- Accepted resignation of MS secretary Lori Bostick
- Employed MS secretary Julie Waghorn
- Employed Bus Driver Davey Elston
- Approved 18/19 Seniority List

Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	yea	Megginson	yea
Jessup	yea	Norris	yea
Kern	yea	Smith	yea
Killam	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried. Killam moved to re-bid the farm bid/contract with a detailed bid sheet. Norris seconded the motion. The voting was as follows: DuBois Megginson yea yea Jessup Norris yea yea Smith Kern recuse yea Killam yea There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried. Norris moved to pursue Green Edison Proposal. Megginson seconded the motion. The voting was as follows: DuBois yea Megginson yea Jessup Norris yea yea Kern Smith yea yea Killam yea There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried. Killam moved to adjourn at 7:40 pm. Megginson seconded the motion. The voting was as follows: DuBois Megginson yea yea Jessup yea Norris yea Smith Kern yea yea Killam yea There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried. **Auburn Community School District #10 Auburn, IL 62615**

Secretary

President