MINUTES AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10 September 19, 2018 REGULAR MEETING 7:00 pm

The following members answered roll call at the regular meeting of the Auburn Board of Education September 19, 2018: Present: Fred Jessup, Mark Killam, John Megginson, and Matt Kern. Absent: Josh Smith, Scott Norris, and Chuck DuBois. Also present were Darren Root, Nathan Essex, Matt Grimm, Amy Donaldson, Ken Reedy, Mark Luttrell, Sara Dambacher, Dorothy Dambacher, Brody Westfall, Westin Seifert, Cathryn Seifert, Beth Heren, Mike Heren, Joe Pisoris, Erin Bidleman, and Ruby Howard secretary to the board.

Kern moved to adopt the amended agenda. Killam seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	absent	Megginson	yea
Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	Smith	absent
Killam	yea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Presentation and Explanation of FY19 Budget

Killam moved to open the FY19 Budget Hearing. Kern seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	absent	Megginson	yea
Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	Smith	absent
Killam	yea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Jessup asked for discussion / public comment. There was none.

Kern moved to close the FY19 Budget Hearing. Megginson seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	absent	Megginson	yea
Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	Smith	absent
Killam	yea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Megginson moved to approve the FY19 Budget. Kern seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	absent	Megginson	yea
Jessup	yea	Norris	absent

Kern	yea	Smith	absent
Killam	vea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Communications

Amy Donaldson – Abe Lincoln Division Principal of the Year

Superintendent Report

- District Updates
- Cash Flow Analysis / Index

Killam moved to approve consent agenda items which consisted of:

- Approved SASED Action Items
- Approved Regular Board Meeting of 8/15/2018
- Approved and Seal Closed Session of 8/15/2018
- Approved School District Accounts Payable / Payroll
- Approved School Activity Accounts Payable
- Approved Monthly Financial Report
- Approved Monthly Activity Accounts Report
- Employed JH Head Cook Sheila Rhodes
- Employed JH Playground Supervisor Kay Dambacher
- Employed Bus Driver Scott Sheppard
- Accepted Custodian Resignation Justin Brockhouse
- Employed Assistant JH Track Coach Holly Noller
- Approved Volunteer Assistant 6th Grade Boys Basketball Coach James Dambacher
- Employed JH Cross Country Assistant Coach Kip Smith
- Approved Recognition of Schools Application
- Approved EIS Administrator and Teacher Salary and Benefits Report
- Approved IMRF Salary and Benefits Report over \$75,000
- Approved HS Graduation List

Megginson seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	absent	Megginson	yea
Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	Smith	absent
Killam	vea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Megginson moved to adopt Resolution of Support for Safe Routes. Kern seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	absent	Megginson	yea
Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	Smith	absent
Killam	vea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Megginson moved to table the vote on farm bid/contract. Kern seconded the notion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	absent	Megginson	yea
Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	Smith	absent
Killam	yea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Kern moved to sell old IT Shop equipment. Megginson seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	absent	Megginson	yea
Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	Smith	absent
Killam	vea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Kern moved to adjourn at 7:22 pm. Megginson seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	absent	Megginson	yea
Jessup	yea	Norris	absent
Kern	yea	Smith	absent
Killam	yea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Auburn Community School District #10 Auburn, IL 62615

President	Secretary	