MINUTES AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10 January 23, 2020 REGULAR MEETING 6:00 pm

The following members answered roll call at the special meeting of the Auburn Board of Education on January 23, 2020: Present: Brad Smith, John Megginson, Matt Kern and Scott Norris. Absent: Fred Jessup, Carl Kessler, and Josh Smith. Also present were Darren Root, Amy Donaldson, Dave Bates, Joe Petty, and Erin Bidleman.

Kern moved to adopt the agenda B. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	absent	Norris	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	absent	J. Smith	absent
Megginson	yea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

There was discussion about the facilities.

Norris moved to go into Closed Session at 7:05 pm about land acquisition. B. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	absent	Norris	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	absent	J. Smith	absent
Megginson	vea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Board came out of Closed Session at 7:28 pm.

Auburn Community School District #10

Norris moved to adjourn at 7:50 pm. B. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	absent	Norris	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	absent	J. Smith	absent
Megginson	yea		

There being 4 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried

Auburn, IL 62615			

President Secretary