## MINUTES AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10 April 24, 2019 SPECIAL MEETING 7:00 pm

The following members answered roll call at the special meeting of the Auburn Board of Education April 24, 2019: Present: Chuck DuBois, Fred Jessup, John Megginson, Josh Smith, Scott Norris, Mark Killam, Matt Kern. Also present were Darren Root, Brad Smith, Carl Kessler, Erin Bidleman and Ruby Howard secretary to the board.

Kern moved to adopt the agenda. Megginson seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	yea	Norris	yea
Jessup	yea	Kern	yea
Megginson	yea	Killam	yea
Smith. Josh	vea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

School board election results.

- Carl Kessler 585 votes
- John Megginson 583 votes
- Brad Smith 503 votes
- Wayne Jones 305 votes

Jessup proclaimed Carl Kessler, John Megginson, and Brad Smith winners, each with four-year terms.

President Pro Tempore appointed - Fred Jessup

Carl Kessler, John Megginson, and Brad Smith took oath of office.

Kern made a motion for two-year terms for elected Board officers except treasurer, which will be a one-year term. Norris seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous and the President declared the motion carried.

Megginson moved to nominate Jessup for Board President. With no other nominations, the President Pro Tem declared the nominations closed. The vote was unanimous and the President Pro Tem declared Jessup President by acclamation.

Josh Smith moved to nominate John Megginson for Board Vice-President. With no other nominations, the President declared the nominations closed. The vote was unanimous and the President declared Megginson Vice-President by acclamation.

Josh Smith moved to nominate Carl Kessler for Board Secretary. With no other nominations, the President declared the nominations closed. The vote was unanimous and the President declared Carl Kessler Secretary by acclamation.

John Megginson moved to nominate Josh Smith for Board Treaurer. Josh Smith moved to nominate Scott Norris for Board Treasurer. With no other nominations, the President declared the nominations closed. The voting was unanimous for Josh Smith and the President declared Josh Smith Treasurer.

Kern moved to adopt the schedule of meeting dates and times as presented. Norris seconded the motion. The vote was unanimous and the President declared the motion carried.

Kern moved to adjourn at 7:12 pm. Norris seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Jessup	yea	Kern	yea
Kessler	yea	Megginson	yea
Norris	yea	Smith, B	yea
Smith, J	yea		

There being 7 "yeas", 0 "nays" the president pro tem declared the motion carried.

Auburn Community School District #10 Auburn, IL 62615	
President	Secretary