MINUTES AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10 December 15, 2008 REGULAR MEETING 7:00 pm

The following members answered roll call at the regular meeting of the Auburn Board of Education December 15, 2008: Tim Seifert, Chuck DuBois, Fred Jessup, Laurie King, Casey Norris, Mike Heren, and Jeff Mortimer. Also in attendance were Kathryn Garrett, Ron Ervin, Darren Root, Amy Donaldson, Matt Grimm, Dave Bates, Mark Dudley, Carson Root, Tina Root, Morgan Root, Ericka Patrick, Jessica Patrick, Melinda Marques, John Cox, Jodi Powell, Scott Norris, Bekah Philbrick, Michele Bates, and Ruby Howard, secretary to the board.

Seifert had a moment of silence in remembrance of Josh Brooks which was killed in a car accident on December 13, 2008, and for Matt Sheppard that was injured in the accident.

Norris moved to adopt the agenda. Jessup seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Heren	absent	King	yea
Mortimer	yea	Norris	yea
Seifert	yea	DuBois	yea
Jessup	vea		

There being 6 "yeas" and 0 "nay" the president declared the motion carried.

There was introduction of teachers and board members.

Recognitions:

- Illinois State Scholars Emily Anderson, Chase Brackemyer, Jessica Dixon, Elissa Dolbeare, Katie Fox, Bethani Hogan, Lauren Lay, Amber Lee, Natalie Mortimer, Alison Rhoades, Josh Sergent
- Football Team Semifinals
- Lori Minks flower bed design for AES
- HS Band Springfield Christmas parade
- 7th Grade Student of the Month Carson Root
- 8th Grade Student of the Month Jessica Patrick

DuBois moved to accept the consent agenda. The consent agenda consisted of the following:

- SASED Action Items
- Approved of minutes of Regular Board meeting 11/17/2008
- Approved minutes of Closed Session and seal of 11/17/2008
- Approved School District Accounts Payable / Payroll
- Approved School Activity Accounts
- Approved Monthly Financial Report
- Accept resignation HS Junior Varsity Volleyball coach Jeff Smith

- Employ AES individual aide Amy Bennett
- Approve JH wrestling coach volunteer Todd Atwell

King seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	yea	Heren	absent
Jessup	yea	King	yea
Mortimer	yea	Norris	yea
Seifert	yea		

There being 6 "yeas" and 0 "nay" the president declared the motion carried.

Norris moved to open the Truth in Taxation Hearing. Mortimer seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	yea	Heren	absent
Jessup	yea	King	yea
Mortimer	yea	Norris	yea
Seifert	yea		

There being 6 "yeas" and 0 "nay" the president declared the motion carried.

Seifert asked for public comment and discussion.

Jessup moved to close the Truth in Taxation Hearing. Mortimer seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	yea	Heren	absent
Jessup	yea	King	yea
Mortimer	yea	Norris	yea
Seifert	yea		

There being 6 "yeas" and 0 "nay" the president declared the motion carried.

DuBois moved to adopt levy. Mortimer seconded the voting as follows:

DuBois	yea	Heren	absent
Jessup	yea	King	yea
Mortimer	yea	Norris	yea
Seifert	yea		

There being 6 "yeas" and 0 "nay" the president declared the motion carried.

Mortimer moved to approve 403b Plan Document. Jessup seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	yea	Heren	absent
Jessup	yea	King	yea
Mortimer	yea	Norris	yea
Seifert	yea		

There being 6 "yeas" and 0 "nay" the president declared the motion carried.

Norris moved to approve Medicaid administrative and fee for service claim agreement. DuBois seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	yea	Heren	absent
Jessup	yea	King	abstain
Mortimer	yea	Norris	yea
Seifert	yea		

There being 5 "yeas" and 0 "nay" and 1 "abstain" the president declared the motion carried.

Mortimer moved to authorize temporary loan of \$250,000 from the Education Fund to the Transportation Fund. Jessup seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	yea	Heren	absent
Jessup	yea	King	yea
Mortimer	yea	Norris	yea
Seifert	vea		

There being 6 "yeas" and 0 "nay" the president declared the motion carried.

King moved to adjourn the meeting. DuBois seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

DuBois	yea	Heren	abs
Jessup	yea	King	yea
Mortimer	yea	Norris	yea
Seifert	yea		

There being 6 "yeas" and 0 "nay" the president declared the motion carried.

Next regular board meeting is January 26, 2009.

Auburn Community School District #10 Auburn, IL 62615

President		